Jaya Singh takes on the role of TFWA President



During its December meeting, the Management Committee of TFWA elected Jaya Singh as the association's new President

Last week, the Management Committee of TFWA elected Jaya Singh as the association's new President.

On an annual basis, the TFWA President is elected for a 12-month period by TFWA members of the Management Committee during its December meeting.

TFWA would like to thank Alain Maingreaud for his hard work and dedication to the industry, in his position as President, as well as his previous contribution as Managing Director and member of the TFWA team for over 20 years.

"It is a great privilege to be elected as TFWA President and I would like to thank all Management Committee members for their support and trust. I also thank my predecessor Alain Maingreaud for his important contribution as President over the past two years. As we face the most serious crisis ever to hit our industry, I am determined to work with our Board, Management Committee, staff and partners to ensure we play a central role in the recovery of the duty free & travel retail sector over the year ahead," says Jaya Singh, TFWA President.